When you feel stuck in the middle..

Rejection, disappointment, and fear are feelings we all encounter and they can cause a lot of hurt.  The good news God is bigger than all of those things.  God has created this enormous universe with stars that are hundreds of thousands times bigger than our planet down to every molecule in our body.  We ourselves, have been created in His image. He undoubtedly cares for us no matter how small our problems seem in comparison or how heavy they weigh on us.

Right now, I am in a season of rejection, disappointment and fear.  This is where the trust and faith are more challenging.  When I can use what’s happened and what’s happening and make sense of things I feel more confident in God’s plan.  But when I start to think about the next steps, the parts I can’t see yet, I feel anxious and uncertain.

What I’ve been hearing lately is to focus on my strengths.  What has God equipped me with and how can I use that to serve Him?  Am I willing to take those steps?

One of my favorite verses is 2nd Timothy 1:7 “For God has not given us a spirit of timidity and fear, but of power, love and self-discipline.”

One thought on “When you feel stuck in the middle..

Leave a Reply

