Walk-in-Faith Wednesday

Hi Everybody!

It’s halfway through the week and it’s a good time to think about where you’ve seen God this week.  This week I’ve had a lot to think about in trying to be a better follower.  I can feel Him calling me and I want to answer.  The Bible says “Draw near to God and He will draw near to you.” (James 4:8).  I seem to always have the right people at the right time in my life to guide me.  That is definitely true with the wonderful ladies I’ve met through Hospitality House and the warmth and fellowship I feel there is very encouraging.  It seems that I also always have the right devotional or prayer book that speaks to me where I am in my life.  So I want to share a little of the highlights from where I feel God is speaking to me; although it is not easy for me to share my personal walk..  May this will encourage, uplift and speak to you as well.

HE accepts us as we are, and we must ask him for the grace and power to make real and lasting changes in our lives.  We need to put our will aside and be willing to follow HIS will. This is a difficult thing and it doesn’t get easier.  We have selfish desires and things we do not want to let go of, but are necessary to truly allow Him to do his work.  We do not always understand or see the full picture and that makes it scary.  Fully putting trust that things will work out when life seems to be a mess is hard because we grasp at anything we think we can control to feel more secure.  God is our refuge and our strength.  (Psalm 46).  The Bible is filled with versus like that that tell us not to fear and that He is in control.  I could list several more, but I encourage you to look up some on your own and find the ones that speak to you.  Memorize them.  Hold them close.  Pray over them.  He wants the best for us and we will receive His wonderful gifts if we can allow Him to work in our lives without compromise.

JESUS LOVES YOU!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

